say it again saturday“Say It Again” Saturday was created because…Sometimes when I’m reading a book there are lines that just jump out at me.  They make me want to laugh, cry, or just sit and think for a minute.  Sometimes the lines are just beautifully written.  They are the kind of lines that you want to stop reading, find someone close by, and read the line or passage aloud to them so they can share it with you.  

This week I’m going back to a book I read last October.  HOW TO DITCH YOUR FAIRY is a wonderful combination of fantasy, humor, and romance. 

htdyf

Here are some of my favorite passages:

My spoffs looked funny in the top, which is odd because my spoffs are tiny.  I pulled the top up and tried to push them back where they belonged.  Didn’t work.  Somehow the top was pushing my right spoff under my armpit and my left toward my neck. (p. 1)

I snuck another pee, at the irksome twosome.  He was smiling at her in a soft, wet, gooshy way and she was staring down shy and overwhelmed.  It seemed unlikely they were merely hiding the pain of a breakup.  If only Basu would five them multiple demerits. (p.67)

Microseconds later my alarm went off: six a.m.  I pried my eyes open with my fingers; they were glued shut with sleep.  If the gunk in the corner of my eyes was bad fairy aura, then I was in for a vastly horrendous day.  I rolled out of bed and into the shower before I realized I hadn’t taken my pajamas off.  I’d worked off three demerits last night at public service.  It was not enough. (p.82)

Does anyone else have any great lines this week?  If so, share them with us.



