sisterhood_award1As an only child, I don’t know what to think (har har har).  Anyway, thank you so much to Vania and Nancy for nominating me for this heartwarming award.  I feel completely and totally grateful.  I believe that the YA Blogging Community is wonderful.  We communicate with each other, share information, and even swap our most prized possessions – books.

Here are the rules for this award:

Rules:
1. Put the logo on your blog or post.
2. Nominate up to 10 blogs which show great attitude and/or gratitude!
3. Be sure to link to your nominees within your post.
4. Let them know that they have received this award.
5. Remember to link to the person from whom you received your award.

I’m passing this wonderful award on to…

1 & 2. Nancy and Vania – because the more I get to know them the more I like them.  We share the same taste in books and the emails we swap back and forth are always fun, entertaining, and enlightening.

3. Readingjunky – because she is an 8th grade teacher and she reads YA literature in order to stay up-to-date with her students and pass along wonderful suggestions to them.  Anyone who is promoting reading for pleasure to teens is super duper in my book.

4. Tirzah – because I love her reviews.  She is consistent and always seems to have her finger on what is hot and new.

5. Hope – because I am very impressed with her In My Mailbox video posts.  She really puts a lot of work into them.  Also, she has a deep appreciation for libraries and as a librarian I am very excited to hear that.  Also, just the other week she realized what a great collection her high school library had.  

6. Jenny – because I love her blog layout and her taste in books.  Also, she is a Buffy the Vampire Slayer fan and works at Borders.  If I wasn’t a librarian, I’d love to work in a bookstore. I’ve even considered it for a summer job, but…

7. Cathy – because she is doing a blog feature each week called Scene of the Blog.  She contacted me this week and asked me to be a part of it.  How great is that?  If that isn’t a sign of sisterhood (building community) I don’t know what is.

8. Lenore – because she hosts great contests, has a wonderful blog, and seems to be everyone in the blogosphere.  She is wonderful at building community.  Also, I saw zombie chickens on her blog today which I TOTALLY LOVED.  And, her husband is a fun artist.  I love looking at his drawings.

9. Stephanie – because she has super contests and has a pretty complicated reviewing system that is extremely helpful.

Thanks again to Vania and Nancy for nominating me for this touching award. Now, back to…getting ready to go back to work tomorrow, researching about school-wide literacy programs, working on my section of the YA Blog Newsletter…..

karins-signature

