say it again saturday“Say It Again” Saturday was created because…Sometimes when I’m reading a book there are lines that just jump out at me.  They make me was to laugh, cry, or just sit and think for a minute.  Sometimes the lines are just beautifully written.  They are the kind of lines that you want to stop reading, find someone close by, and read the line or passage aloud to them so they can share it with you.  

So, I’ve decided that I’m going to start trying to keep track of the wonderful lines or passages that really stop me in my tracks. I’ll post a line or two from the book I’m currently reading or something that sticks in my mind from a past book.   

This week I’m going to choose some passages/quotes from SEA CHANGE by Aimee Friedman.
5598960

I’d felt a warm flicker of flattery as I stood outside my high school, having just taken my disastrous English final.  I was curious about the unknown strands of DNA that linked me to the South. (p.15)

I glanced around at the quiet sand and the empty dunes, on which long shadows had started to form.  Ink seemed to swallow the palm trees.  Abruptly, I was aware of the hour.  My old, reliable rationale returned, and I got to my feet.  My lips still felt tender from Leo’s kiss, and I was grateful that my knees were stable enough to hold me up. (p. 97)

Check out Aimee Friedman’s webpage to learn a little more about her and her books.

Put a link to your “Say It Again” Saturday post in Mr. Linky so everyone can see what you’ve come across this week.




