seattle

Welcome to the first ever post of “Say It Again” Saturday.  Sometimes when I’m reading a book there are lines that just jump out at me.  They make me was to laugh, cry, or just sit and think for a minute.  Sometimes the lines are just beautifully written.  They are the kind of lines that you want to stop reading, find someone close by, and read the line or passage aloud to them so they can share it with you.  

So, I’ve decided that I’m going to start trying to keep track of the wonderful lines or passages that really stop me in my tracks. I’ll post a line or two from the book I’m currently reading or something that sticks in my mind from a past book.   

**Disclaimer – I’ve looked around on the Internet trying to see if I’m copying someone else’s idea with this feature, but so far I haven’t seen anything exactly like it.  I’ve just found some blogs that contain random favorite quotes, some coming from books, but not all.

Anyhoo, feel free to participate in the “Say It Again” Saturday feature.  You can use the Mr. Linky at the bottom to link to your post.  Wordpress doesn’t allow the typical Mr. Linky you are used to seeing, but just click on it and it will take you to the form so you can fill out your information.

Enough with the introduction.  This week I’m going to take a line from the book I’m reading right now.  It is the CARBON DIARIES 2015 by Saci Llyod.

516rjmjmgzl_sl500_

Louise drew the last gasp of death out of her smoke and walked off. (p. 82)

I just think this line is such a unique way to describe the way a person is smoking a cigarette.

I always feel like there’s a bit of normality training that I missed or slept thru or something. (p. 148)

Don’t we all feel like this sometimes?  When everyone else in the room seems to know what is going on and you are completely in the dark?  

Now it is your turn.  Pick out a line from something you’re reading or have read in the past.  Share some interesting and creative language with us.  Just be sure not to choose something that will contain spoilers.  Link your post using Mr. Linky.

