My Favorites of

//www.sparklee.com

ADORATION OF JENNA FOX by Mary E. Pearson
BLISS by Lauren Myracle
CITY OF ASHES by Cassandra Clare
CITY OF GLASS by Cassandra Clare
ETERNAL by Cynthia Leitich Smith
EVERNIGHT by Claudia Gray
FREAK SHOW by James St. James
HUNGER GAMES by Suzanne Collins
IDENTICAL by Ellen Hopkins
JESSICA’S GUIDE TO DATING ON THE DARK SIDE by Beth Fantaskey
SHADOW KISS by Richelle Mead
SOULLESS  by Christopher Golden
THE SUMMONING by Kelley Armstrong
UNWIND by Neal Shusterman
WAKE by Lisa McMann
WONDROUS STRANGE by Lesley Livingston
ZOMBIE BLONDES by Brian James

I wanted to read a lot more than I did.  I only finished 113 books this year.  Hopefully next year I can beat that number.  In 2009 I plan to make the following changes to my reviews:

1)  I will put the publisher and release date in the post.
2)  I will add a link to Amazon for the book. 

For those of you who follow my blog I want to say thank you.  The number of visits has been increasing each month with December breaking all records.  I had 15,300 visits in December 2008 and I hope the numbers continue to grow.  I enjoy sharing information about young adult books.  Like I tell the kids at school (I’m a middle school librarian), one of the best ways to find a good book to read is listen to peer recommendations.  That is why I love book blogs so much.  Goodreads is also a great place to share book information.  For those of you that haven’t checked Goodreads out yet, get over there right now and start logging your books.  Here is my profile link – add me as a friend while you are there.

