Well, it has been a long, but rewarding trip.  On one hand, I’m sad that the author events are over, but on the other hand I’m glad to be going home.  My own bed and shower are definitely sounding good to me.  Although, I do love how in a hotel, your bathroom is magically cleaned and the bed is totally made while out of the room.  Here’s to all the wonderful hotel staff at the Marriott Riverwalk in San Antonio, TX.  The service there was wonderful!  I was impressed.

Here are my pictures from ALAN Day 2.  I was able to stay long enough to hear Laurie Halse Anderson speak. 

 

Laurie Halse Anderson speaking at ALAN 2008

Laurie Halse Anderson speaking at ALAN 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

After her wonderful speech my roommate and I went back to the hotel to check out and pack the truck for the 7 hour drive home.

 

My backseat packed with all our free books from NCTE and ALAN 2008

My backseat packed with all our free books from NCTE and ALAN 2008

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now that I’m home I am vowing to get caught up on my reviews.  Here is what I have in the To-Review pile:

LAMENT by Maggie Stiefvater
EIGHTH GRADE BITES by Heather Brewer
NINTH GRADE SLAYS by Heather Brewer
KISS OF LIFE by Daniel Waters
SHADOW KISS by Richelle Mead
DANIEL X: ALIEN HUNTER (Graphic Novel) by James Patterson
PURGE by Sarah Littman

