dsc01136So I’m at NCTE in San Antonio, TX this week and I knew I was going to get a lot of books, but I had no idea how great they would be.  I went to the exhibits today with the goal of finding 2 specific ARCs and unbelievably, I found both of them within the first 30 minutes or so.  I desperately wanted to find FRAGILE ETERNITY by Melissa Marr which is the sequel to WICKED LOVELY and CITY OF GLASS by Cassandra Clare which is the 3rd in the Mortal Instruments series.  You can find the reviews for WICKED LOVELY, CITY OF BONES, and CITY OF ASHES on my blog by using the search feature on the right column.  As you can see from the pictures below, I now have both of those ARCs in my possession.  My heart felt like it was going to come out of my chest when I finally had them in my hands.

dsc01138

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I also got some others that look like they’ll be great.

 

Ghost Girl 2, Fairy Lust, Heck 2, and Absolutely Maybe

Ghost Girl 2, Fairy Lust, Heck 2, and Absolutely Mayb

 

I can’t wait to just settle in and start reading.  I’m going to start with FRAGILE ETERNITY.

 

I’ll be attending ALAN on Monday and Tuesday and will be getting a 35 – 40 pound box of books there too. There will be some in there that I already own though. Is anyone else at NCTE this week?

OH!  I also saw Teri Lesesne yesterday.  I went to her 2 hour presentation on new books for teens and tweens. If you don’t know who Teri Lesesne is, you might know her as ProfessorNana or the Goddess of YA Literature. You can find her blog at http://professornana.livejournal.com.

 

You Are So Undead To Me, The Reformed Vampire Support Group, and Zombie Queen of Newbury High

You Are So Undead To Me, The Reformed Vampire Support Group, and Zombie Queen of Newbury High

